“La flexibilité offerte par MML est idéale, car elle nous permet de nous consacrer à la gestion de nos opérations commerciales quotidiennes et de continuer à agir en tant que conseiller indépendant, deux éléments primordiaux pour continuer à fournir des services de haute qualité à nos clients.”

Simon Platt et Christopher Martinez, cofondateurs de StoneTurn

StoneTurn

stoneturn.com
Évolution du cadre de gouvernance et financement de la croissance transatlantique et de l’extension de la gamme de services.

L’entreprise

Fournisseur leader sur le marché des services de juricomptabilité et de contrôle dans le cadre d’enquêtes et de missions très complexes et pluri-juridictionnelles.

L’opération

Avant de découvrir MML, Simon, Christopher et le groupe d'associés avaient déjà développé les grandes lignes d’un plan de croissance clair pour améliorer et élargir les capacités de la gamme de services de l’entreprise aux États-Unis et à l’international, mais l’équipe a également reconnu le besoin d’un partenaire financier pour aider à exécuter le plan. MML a passé beaucoup de temps auprès de l’équipe de direction avant d’investir, ce qui nous a permis de comprendre les besoins et les objectifs de toutes les parties prenantes avant d’élaborer une structure sur mesure. MML a acquis une participation minoritaire aux côtés du groupe d'associés de StoneTurn, et cet investissement a servi de véritable catalyseur pour accélérer la création de valeur, en suscitant l’envie d’investir en vue de la croissance par l’expansion géographique, les fusions et acquisitions, et l’acquisition de nouveaux talents.

Fonds
Partnership
Région
Monde
Statut de l'opération
Current
Secteur
Services professionnels

Rencontre avec les cofondateurs, Simon Platt et Christopher Martinez, 18 mois après l’investissement.

Pouvez-vous nous dire ce qui vous a motivé à créer StoneTurn ?

Nous étions conscients que nous pouvions créer une entreprise qui accorderait la priorité à nos employés et fournirait la possibilité et la stimulation de l’épanouissement personnel et professionnel de chacun d’entre nous, ensemble, comme un groupe cohésif.

Comment la culture de l’entreprise a-t-elle contribué au succès commercial de StoneTurn à ce jour ?

Fondement de notre entreprise, la culture est à la base de notre succès jusqu’à présent. Nous menons nos activités sur la base d’un modèle d’entreprise axé sur la “Priorité aux employés”, visant à faire comprendre que les collaborateurs constituent l’actif le plus précieux de la société et que le succès de celle-ci est tributaire de la satisfaction professionnelle et de la contribution à long terme de ses professionnels. Nous évaluons le succès en équilibrant les besoins de nos clients et de nos collaborateurs, en valorisant et en récompensant le travail et l’engagement en faveur de la mise en pratique constante des valeurs culturelles du cabinet, et en fournissant les ressources et la structure de direction flexible qui permettent à nos professionnels de maintenir un équilibre optimal entre vie professionnelle et vie privée.

Quelle place StoneTurn accorde-t-elle à sa présence à l’international dans le cadre de son positionnement sur le marché ?

Nos clients étant internationaux, il est donc essentiel que nous le soyons aussi. Notre présence à l’échelle mondiale est déterminante dans notre capacité à acquérir et à mener à bien les missions les plus importantes et les plus complexes dans nos principales disciplines, et ce partout dans le monde entier.

Nouvelles connexes

MML partners with global advisory firm, StoneTurn
MML Capital Partners is pleased to announce that it has made a significant minority investment in StoneTurn (www.stoneturn.com), a leading global advisory firm. The strategic partnership with MML will facilitate StoneTurn’s expansion into new geographies and practice areas, and will allow the firm to continue to attract top-tier talent and provide best-in-class services to its valued clients.

Équipe d’investissement associée

Ian Wallis

co-CEO
Europe / US

Sean Quinn

Managing Director
US

William Stewart

Investment Manager
Europe

MML investor portal logins

For investors in MML Fund VI, MML Ireland I & MML Ireland II

For investors in MML Fund VII

Connexions au portail des investisseurs MML

Pour les investisseurs aux MML Fund VI, MML Irland I et MML Ireland II

Pour les investisseurs au MML Fund VII

“The flexibility MML offers is ideal, allowing us to focus on managing our day-to-day business operations and continuing to act as an independent adviser, both of which are paramount to continuing to provide high-quality services to our clients.”

Simon Platt and Christopher Martinez, Co-Founders, StoneTurn

StoneTurn

stoneturn.com
Transition governance framework and fund both transatlantic growth and service line extensions.

The business

Market-leading provider of forensic accounting and monitorship services in highly complex, multi-jurisdictional investigations and engagements.

The deal

Before meeting MML, Simon, Christopher and the partner group had already developed the framework of a clear growth plan to enhance and expand the business’ service line capabilities in both the US and internationally, but the team also recognised a need for a supportive capital partner to help execute on the plan. MML spent significant time alongside the management team before investing, allowing us to understand the needs and objectives of all stakeholders at hand before we crafted a bespoke structure. MML invested into a minority equity stake alongside the StoneTurn partner group, and the investment has acted as a real catalyst to accelerate growth in value: providing an incentive to invest for growth through geographical expansion, M&A, and the addition of new talent.

Fund
Partnership
Region
Global
Deal Status
Current
Sector
Business Services

Catchup with Co-Founders, Simon Platt and Christopher Martinez, 18 months post-investment.

Can you tell us what motivated you to found StoneTurn?

We knew we could create a firm that would focus on our people first and foremost and provide the opportunity and encouragement for the personal and professional growth of each of us, together, as a cohesive group.

How has the firm’s culture underpinned StoneTurn’s business success to date?

Culture is the bedrock of our business and has underpinned our success to date. We operate with a “people first” business model, reflecting the understanding that people are the firm’s greatest assets and the firm’s success hinges on the long-term professional satisfaction and contribution of its professionals. We measure success by balancing the needs of our clients and our people, recognising and rewarding hard work and commitment to the consistent practice of the firm’s cultural values, and providing the resources and flexible management structure that enable our professionals to maintain an optimal work-life balance.

How does StoneTurn view its international presence in the context of its positioning in the market?

Our clients are global, so it’s critical that we are too. Our global presence has been paramount in our ability to win and service the largest, most complex engagements across our key disciplines, and in locations across the world.

Related news

MML partners with global advisory firm, StoneTurn
MML Capital Partners is pleased to announce that it has made a significant minority investment in StoneTurn (www.stoneturn.com), a leading global advisory firm. The strategic partnership with MML will facilitate StoneTurn’s expansion into new geographies and practice areas, and will allow the firm to continue to attract top-tier talent and provide best-in-class services to its valued clients.

Associated deal team

Ian Wallis

co-CEO
Europe / US

William Stewart

Investment Manager
Europe

MML investor portal logins

For investors in MML Fund VI, MML Ireland I & MML Ireland II

For investors in MML Fund VII